Home » Beef » Beef Stir-Fry with Rice Noodles

Beef Stir-Fry with Rice Noodles

I was feeling really uninspired at work today while thinking of what to cook for dinner… In between my hectic periods of actually working of course! 😉
A very handy site that I love looking through is taste.com.au.  It seriously has thousands of recipes of every type of meal.  There’s even handy recipe collections which allow you to select a type of meal, for example, curries or stir-fries, and then it brings up all the different types of meals in that category.
I was feeling like a healthy stir-fry as we had a massive eating weekend celebrating our anniversary.  Lots of delicious, very special food… and we definitely ate alot!

This is the stir-fry I made tonight and it was so good!  My lovely husband was very impressed and kept on saying how much he loved the flavour.  We both agreed that this would be added to our favourite meals as it was also very cheap to buy all the ingredients!  Highly recommended!  The photos just don’t do it justice as it looks bland and colourless here… it looked very bright in real life with the vegetables and noodles providing lots of colour!
http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/5688/beef+stir+fry+with+rice+noodles
Also, make sure you check all the ingredients properly if you’re celiac, but I’m pretty sure this is also gluten free!  Instead of soy sauce they used Tamari sauce.  Otherwise, soy sauce works perfectly.

(Please excuse the photos – the quality is pretty shocking as my good camera had run out of battery!)

Leave a comment